Bed time story (II, and last)

2013-08-25 22.56.44

 

One of my 2013 year proposals was to be immersed in a creative environment. I have created a quite beautiful environment of creativity within my social network. Today I have uploaded to my facebook profile the 127th of my “almost daily” creativity games. WOOOWWW!! I think this is a very good exercise for the imagination, and it helps you to improve your skills to find creative solutions to non quotidian matters

Ken Robinson, in its book “Out of our Minds” has given me the opportunity to go in depth about this topic. Although its book deal with this tricky matter in a very general way, I think I have learnt a lot and of course, this book has helped me with my English grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

This book has been a perfect bed partner when I couldn’t sleep, but we were becoming an old couple and hopefully I have already finished it!!

I have a renewed and (I thought) more interesting one 🙂 It is a New York Times best seller book. Its author is Gretchen Rubin, and the title of the book is “The happiness project”. Gretchen explains in very simple words a method to improve (her) own happiness level. I think this is a very useful way to keep my English alive, because, as I always do with my English bed-books, I like to read it in a very loud voice. So, my neighbours will be able to speak English too when I finish it: at least, one of us will learn it

But, now that the vibrations of the Waste Water Treatment Facility have ended (Thanks God! ), (and because I’ve been rather boring at the city council), and now that I have changed of topic, this book is becoming a real good pill to sleep (and I really don´t need any pill!). For me, it is impossible to read more than one page a night!

So, I am thinking of changing my bedroom partners again!! Or maybe to put a little of literacy infidelity on my nighttime life

 

Acerca de marisoltabuyo

Ingeniera, Consultora, Profesora, estoy a mitad de camino de convertirme en Psicóloga. Soy una auténtica generadora de ideas, resolutiva, proactiva y me gusta escribir (yo me digo, pseudoescritora)

Publicado el noviembre 11, 2013 en Disparates, Humor, Reinvénta-T y etiquetado en , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente. Deja un comentario.

Responder

